Fantastic News!

We wanted to share incredible news that Brayden had a normal/healthy bladder ultrasound on Wednesday! Praise God.
I started bawling in the doctor’s office in front of the doctor and two observing doctors from Egypt and Korea. 🙂
As my heart struggled with fear while we waited for the results, I opened my bible app and this is where I had left off in my reading: Isaiah 35:3-6. God is so patient with my unbelief.
“Strengthen the weak hands,
And make firm the feeble knees.
Say to those who are fearful-hearted,
“Be strong, do not fear!
Behold, your God will come with vengeance,
With the recompense of God;
He will come and save you.”
Then the eyes of the blind will be opened,
And the ears of the deaf shall be unstopped.
Then the lame shall leap like a deer,
And the tongue of the dumb sing.
For the waters shall  burst forth in the wilderness,
And streams in the desert.
How exciting to think of my Aunt Millie leaping like a deer!! 🙂 She is now in heaven and free from her handicap body.
Yesterday I got to read a story to my niece Roxy’s 3rd grade class. What an honor! We read a story called, “I Have a Special Purpose” about a mouse with a shorter tail. After getting made fun of, he saves his little community from a mouse trap, as he is the only one who can jump over without his tail getting caught. We talked about how everyone is made differently for a special purpose and I showed the class Brayden’s scar. It was such a sweet moment.
We’ll visit our urologist again in 6 months, and then if they like those results again, we’ll go once a year. Thank you all for your support and prayers. We’re so thankful and blessed to have each one of you in our lives.
You can pray that God will continue to grow us as parents so we can raise Brayden to love and fear Him. Right now I am praying about growing in having a thankful and trusting heart.
IMG_9104

 

2 thoughts on “Fantastic News!

  1. Oh praise God for His “yes” answer to all our prayers. He is surely not done with little Brayden 😘. Thank you for sharing your journey.

  2. Kelly and Blake,
    We rejoice with you over Brayden’s many blessings! What relief…and hope…and awe
    🙂 Thank you for letting us know you so deeply. ❤

Leave a comment